About me


Alliance of Independent Authors / indie-books-we-love



Link to Alli

The books

I write action packed stories for adventurous children, creative writing workbooks and will be publishing more later this year.

The #kidsclub

I set up the #kidsclub for youngsters aged 6-11 to encourage a love of reading and writing. Every month I share word based activities, book recommendations, exclusive author interviews, competitions and giveaways with other parents. If that sounds good, you can find out more here.

I am very honoured to be described by LoveReading4Kids as an “ambassador of children’s literature.”

The Blog: Mum’s Book Blast

I blog about kids books, activities, arts and crafts. I also have a series of guest posts from other authors and bloggers which I hope you enjoy. Plus I pop in the occasional non-fiction, which might be cookery, travel, crafting or family life.

About Me

I was born in Edinburgh and grew up in the Scottish Highlands. I now split my time between London and Chichester, but still go back to Scotland regularly.

I love sailing, riding horses, and crafting so I’m usually covered in sand, straw or glitter. Frequently in combination.

The Relic Hunters series was written whilst sailing; the storm described in the first book, Eternal Seas, was frightening real.

This is me on our boat, Khoka Moya, which means day-dreaming, or staring at the stars. The picture was taken in Turkey at about 6 am. We were setting off very early to do a long trip up the coast.

Our boat Khoka Moya

And this is my dog – he’s a Cairn terrier which is a Scottish breed.

Lexi's dog